PTO Info

OCMS PTO Executive Board

President
: Melanie Jenkins
Contact: president@ocmspto.org
Vice President: Tony Waller
Contact: vicepresident@ocmspto.org
Vice President of Fundraising: Ashley Arnold
Contact:vicepresident@ocmspto.org
Secretary: Julie Miller
Contact: secretary@ocmspto.org
Treasurer: Sonya Jahn
Contact: treasurer@ocmspto.org
Principal: Keith Carter
Contact: jcarter@oconeeschools.org


OCMS PTO Committees 

Book Fair
Contact: Deesha Hagwood at bookfair@ocmspto.org
Activity: Assist students with locating books and check-out at the twice a year book fair hosted by the media center.
Boxtops for Education
Contact: Noelle Broadnax at boxtops@ocmspto.org
Activity: Assist with collection and submission of Boxtops for Education.
Brave Run
Contact: Beth Neale and Danielle Grier at braverun@ocmspto.org
Activity: Help with publicity, registration, and refreshments at this annual 5K and Fun Run Walk (held in the Spring).
Communication
Contact: Amy Chinouth at communication@ocmspto.org
Activity: Gather information from administration, team leaders, and PTO board members for the PTO website. Compile and distribute info for the pto member email list.  Update and post information on social media.
Fall Fundraiser
Contact: Barri Leach and Tracy Byrd at fundraiser@ocmspto.org
Activity: Promote, organize, and process orders for chosen fundraiser.
Membership
Contact: Cheryl Watkins at membership@ocmspto.org
Activity: Assist with registering new members during Open House and Curriculum Nights, as well as any other membership drives throughout the year; maintain member list for chairs
Spirit Wear
Contact: Kate Patterson and Casey Thornton at spiritwear@ocmspto.org
Activity: Sell t-shirts, shorts, and other items during Open House, curriculum nights, conference days and other events. Coordinate with membership chair for shirts requested with membership 
Staff Appreciation
Contact: Joy Cash and Shea Squier at hospitality@ocmspto.org
Activity: Provide food or help during appreciation luncheons and celebrations for teachers and staff
Eighth Grade Activities
Contact:  Open
Email:  eighthgradeactivities@ocmspto.org



Join the OCMS PTO
Join us as we work together "to enhance the education of our children by promoting the connection between home, school and the community."

Printable membership form